Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s McAdoo Claims Season-First Podium Finish in Arlington

Supercross // Arlington // Highlights:

  • Hammaker earned the pole position during qualifying
  • McAdoo and Forkner both took heat-race wins
  • McAdoo earned first podium with second place in main event
  • Hammaker finished fourth
  • Forkner went down and was credited 20th


ARLINGTON, Texas (February 25, 2024) – Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Cameron McAdoo earned his first podium of the season as the runner-up finisher inside AT&T Stadium. The second place pushed him up to sixth in the points standings and a boost in confidence after a tough opening round. Teammate Seth Hammaker also had a great start to earn fourth in the main event following his pole position in qualifying. Austin Forkner entered the weekend with the red plate and, after taking the heat-race win, was running well and leading the main event but went down and was credited with 20th for the night.

The military appreciation round was extra special for McAdoo, who was able to highlight the hard work of his sister in the Navy. He had her in mind throughout the day, and the podium was extra special. McAdoo’s qualifying wasn’t anything to write home about, but the track was challenging and he was getting his KX250 dialed. It all came together in the heat race when he scored his second consecutive heat-race win.

When the gate dropped for the main event, McAdoo found himself in fourth and pushing every lap. He got by his teammate after six laps and didn’t stop moving to the front, eventually crossing the finish line in second.

“I felt like I needed to be extra patient tonight with this track,” said McAdoo. “I was a little banged up from a pre-season injury and again after Round 1, so I was trying to be more methodical about the day. It meant a lot for me to acknowledge my sister so much during this round, and she’s always pushed me to be the best I could possibly be on the track. This one was for her, and I’m really happy at how close the points are as we head to Daytona.”

The day started out spectacular for Hammaker with the fastest qualifier through all afternoon sessions. He was confident in his heat race and earned third. With the track very technical and deteriorating, a start was critical, and Hammaker found himself in third in the main event after the opening lap. He was able to hold off his teammate for several laps but succumbed and rode well in fourth for the remainder of the main event, less than two seconds off the podium.

“The track was very tough, and I was trying to keep my mistakes to a minimum as much as possible,” said Hammaker. “To come away with a fourth after having such a disappointing first round was a step in the right direction. I really want to challenge not only for the podium but for a win, and I think we can get there this season. We’ll see what happens next week in a different atmosphere in Daytona.”

Forkner had a great start to the day as he qualified just behind his teammate in second during afternoon sessions. He used that same speed to come through the field in his heat to take his second heat-race win. Knowing his start would be crucial, Forkner once again executed a great start and found himself quickly to the lead in the main event. He had enjoyed an event-free race, but with just over three minutes to go, Forkner was ejected in a tough rhythm section and could not return to the race, scoring 20th. He will seek further evaluation this week before determining a return date.

To find out more about Pro Circuit products, visit Don’t forget to follow the Pro Circuit race team on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram using the handle @pcraceteam.

250SX Class Eastern Regional Main Event Results – Arlington

  1. Haiden Deegan (Yamaha)
  2. Cameron McAdoo (Kawasaki)
  3. Tom Vialle (KTM)
  4. Seth Hammaker (Kawasaki)
  5. Pierce Brown (GasGas)
  6. Max Anstie (Honda)
  7. Chance Hymas (Honda)
  8. Coty Schock (Yamaha)
  9. Guillen Farres (Husqvarna)
  10. Daxton Bennick (Yamaha)

250SX Class // Eastern Region Points Standings

  1. Max Anstie (Honda), 38
  2. Pierce Brown (GasGas), 34
  3. Daxton Bennick (Yamaha), 32
  4. Coty Schock (Yamaha), 32
  5. Haiden Deegan (Yamaha), 31
  6. Cameron McAdoo (Kawasaki), 29
  7. Austin Forkner (Kawasaki), 27
  8. Chance Hymas (Honda), 27
  9. Guillen Farres (Husqvarna), 27
  10. Henry Miller (Honda), 27
  11. 13. Seth Hammaker (Kawasaki), 19

250SX Class // Western Region Points Standings

  1. Levi Kitchen (Kawasaki), 106
  2. Jordon Smith (Yamaha), 102
  3. RJ Hampshire (Husqvarna), 101
  4. Garrett Marchbanks (Yamaha), 87
  5. Jo Shimoda (Honda), 74
  6. Mitchell Oldenburg (Honda), 67
  7. Anthony Bourdon (Suzuki), 65
  8. Julien Beaumer (KTM), 63
  9. Carson Mumford (Honda), 58
  10. Hunter Yoder (Kawasaki), 56

Team Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki uses WRP Titanium Fasteners