Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Chris Blose Enjoys Another Season-Best Finish in Indianapolis

Indianapolis Highlights:

  • Chris Blose earned season-best 4th in qualifying
  • Blose led 2 laps in his heat race before finishing second
  • Blose’s sixth in the main event was a season-best

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Chris Blose Enjoys Another Season-Best Finish in Indianapolis

INDIANAPOLIS (March 12, 2023) – Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Chris Blose continued his climb up the leaderboard and raced to another season-best finish of sixth at the halfway point in the Monster Energy Supercross Eastern Region 250SX championship. Blose had his starts dialed in both the heat race and main event inside Lucas Oil Stadium, resulting in him moving up to seventh overall in the point standings.

The notoriously rutted track was a constant challenge for the riders. Still, Blose seemed comfortable from the onset of qualifying and earned his best qualifying position of the season in fourth. The confidence was there for Blose in the heat race where he shot out to the front and led the opening two laps before finishing second. In the main event, Blose had another great start where he came around the first turn in second. After a few laps, Blose fell back to eighth but would make up ground in the final laps to push his Kawasaki KX250 into sixth for another season-best result.

“That was a tough race, and it was a typical Indy track that just kept getting more brutal as the race went on,” said Blose. “It felt like a long race, but so happy we were able to have a solid day all around. It was great to lead a few laps in the heat race and to see the progress we’ve made as a team is exciting as we head to Detroit next week.”

To find out more about Pro Circuit products, visit

250SX Class Eastern Regional Main Event Results – Indianapolis

  1. Hunter Lawrence (Honda)
  2. Nate Thrasher (Yamaha)
  3. Jordon Smith (Yamaha)
  4. Jeremy Martin (Yamaha)
  5. Max Anstie (Honda)
  6. Chris Blose (Kawasaki)
  7. Haiden Deegan (Yamaha)
  8. Tom Vialle (KTM)
  9. Cullen Park (Honda)
  10. Coty Schock (Honda)

250SX Class Eastern Region Points Standings

  • Hunter Lawrence (Honda), 125
  • Max Anstie (Honda), 103
  • Nate Thrasher (Yamaha), 93
  • Jordon Smith (Yamaha), 92
  • Haiden Deegan (Yamaha), 90
  • Jeremy Martin (Yamaha), 90
  • Chris Blose (Kawasaki), 70
  • Tom Vialle (KTM), 68
  • Chance Hymas (Honda), 60
  • Coty Schock (Honda), 57

Team Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki uses WRP titanium fasteners